Lisa Hammond has trained ten apprentices over the past twenty-five years, below you'll find information about them.
(click on their names to be taken to their respective websites)

Francis Lloyd-Jones (2018- present) Francis originally studied Fine Art at Chelsea College of Art graduating in 2013. He then went on to complete the Ceramics Skills and Design course in Thomastown, Ireland from 2016-2018 and is now furthering his education in ceramics with a two year apprenticeship at Maze Hill Pottery.

Dom Upson (2017–2018) — Dom Upson, studied Ceramic Design at Central Saint Martins before working at Turning Earth for two years as a teacher and technician, while also production throwing for Skandihus.

Florian Gadsby (2014–2017) — Florian was born in Great Yarmouth, Norfolk in 1992. He then moved to London attending a Rudolf Steiner School where Arts and Crafts are considered as important as English and Maths. Clay was constantly used throughout his primary and secondary education and he continued ceramics as an examination subject where he received throwing tuition from potter Caroline Hughes.

While studying, Florian took the opportunity to do a work placement at Leach Pottery in St. Ives, assisting Jack Doherty along with the other production throwers.

Florian is also a dedicated draughtsman and graphic designer and has completed work experience at Bartle Bogle Hegarty, an advertising agency in London. In 2012 Florian was successful in obtaining a place on the Design & Crafts Council of Ireland’s Ceramics Skills & Design Course. Upon finishing in 2014 he began his apprenticeship with Lisa Hammond. In October 2017 Florian finished his apprenticeship and is currently studying with Ken Matsuzaki for six months in Mashiko, Japan.

Elvira Brown (2012–2014)  —  Elvira studied ceramics at Kensington and Chelsea College, doing a full time course (BTEC Level Three National Diploma in Art and Design). Afterwhich she spent two years as my apprentice at Maze Hill Pottery.

Darren Ellis (2009–2012)

Lukas Moravic (2008-2009)

Yoji Yamada (2007–2008)

Billy Lloyd (2006–2007)

Adam Frew (2004–2006)

Katya Nosrevera (2003–2004)

Yo Thom (1998–2003)